Animation Trigger
Close
Top

Governing Authority

  /  Governing Authority

Governing Authority

The Governing Authority of Bio-Med Science Academy is comprised of appointed members with varying terms. Their role is to provide guidance on policy and planning for the Academy as representatives of the community and the partnering institutions of higher education.

The Governing Authority meets on the third Tuesday of every odd month at 6 p.m. Room 3021 of Bio-Med Science Academy, unless otherwise announced.

Governing Authority Members

President

Bradley Goodner, Ph.D.
bgoodner@biomedscienceacademy.org
Elected – Term Expires December 31, 2020

Vice President

Carlos Fuentes
cfuentes@biomedscienceacademy.org 
Elected – Term Expires December 31, 2020

Secretary/Treasurer

Lisa Testa, Ph.D.
ltesta@biomedscienceacademy.org
Elected – Term Expires December 31, 2018

Directors

Kathryn Chudakoff
kchudakoff@biomedscienceacademy.org
Appointed – Term Expires December 31, 2018

Aaron Kurchev
akurchev@biomedscienceacademy.org
Appointed – Term Expires December 31, 2020

Thea Sears
tsears@biomedscienceacademy.org
Elected – Term Expires December 31, 2019

Open Seat

 

Governing Authority Meetings

Calendar Years 2016 – 2017

Past Meeting Minutes:

 Upcoming Meetings:
  • February 20th 2018
  • March 20th 2018
  • April 17th 2018
  • May 15th 2018
  • June 19th 2018
  • July 17th 2018
  • August 21st 2018
  • September 18th 2018
  • October 16th 2018
  • November 20th 2018
  • December 18th 2018
  • January 8th 2019

Governing Authority Policies

View the Policies and Bylaws